I AM LUCKY! :)

7 Nov

>Hello blog, hello world!

Been on LOA from work for almost 1 month now and I am missing my second home- my HSBC family.

Many of you already know that I’ve been dealing with health issues for the past 7 months now. It concerns my lumbar that experiences severe low back pain that radiates through my hips, down to my thighs, knees, and toes, that makes my left leg weak.

My doctors and I tried many conservative treatments (physical therapy sessions in July & Sept; oral medications; etc), but nothing happened. I felt bad not only because of the pain that killed me for many nights, but also the fact that it hindered me from doing my work well, and the worst condition-my left leg became weak. SAD BUT TRUE.

I have a lumbar disease called L5-S1 Disc Herniation and Dessicated Disc. The bulge is small but enough to stuck my nerves between the herniated disc that makes the disc dry.

My 7 doctors strongly suggest a surgical procedure-Lamenectomy. Yes, I consulted 7 doctors… (ms. in denial queen..lol).

I am scheduled for an operation early next year. Meanwhile, to lessen the pain, I’ll be attending Physical Therapy sessions; oral medication; observe strict weight control; and I might wear a lumbar brace/support so I’ll be able to get back to work while we wait for the operation.

I appreciate my bosses who are very understanding to grant my LOA request (I can’t thank you all enough). To all my colleagues, I’ll see you all VERY SOON.

To everyone: this is not deadly.. hehehe! πŸ™‚ But disc herniation is a permanent lumbar disease. The conservative treatments are suggested to lessen the pain, and the operation on the other hand is there to remove the lamina that causes severe pain that greatly affects one’s mobility…but it doesn’t correct the herniated disc permanently.

I still thank God because I know that many people have been dealing with serious illness and have been fighting for their lives to live more years with their loved ones; and I am very thankful that mine is manageable.I AM LUCKY.. πŸ™‚ THANK YOU PAPA JESUS!

To all of you who have been experiencing any illness (serious or not); please always remember that the greatest medicine that we can count on is free and you can get as many as you can, wherever, and whenever–PRAYERS! πŸ™‚ Get well!

Thank you for your time! Let’s all pray for the best!

Leave a Reply

