Marumaru’s Takoyaki Balls

21 Nov

>

As I always say, “I’m in love with Japanese Food”! ๐Ÿ™‚ So my strict diet won’t stop me from eating… they’re good and healthy btw. ๐Ÿ™‚

Our office’s cafeteria opened a new snack stall called-Marumaru- a Japanese food corner. I checked their menu and I felt very excited to try em’ all.

Last night, I started their menu with the takoyaki balls (octopus balls, but others use squid). I tried the lightest order (3 pcs./36.00php). It tasted good, but not good as the previous takoyakis I had before.

The squids they used weren’t fresh and that was why it tasted “malansa”, but the seasoning and the sauce were perfect, I loved the ginger flakes spread all over ’em.

I’ll definitely the rest of their menus.. ๐Ÿ™‚ (heard their makis are good..)

Leave a Reply

