Relationship Update # 1

19 Aug

>

2  months and counting…. yes… we just started our rel’ship two months ago, and we both feel this- it seems like we’ve been years. We both don’t know why we feel the same, but it feels like we’ve known each other for long now.

For the past two months, we had petty fights about little things (differences…), but what made those little misunderstandings interesting was-we both want to make this relationship work. 🙂

  • Jon is jealous, at first he wouldn’t admit it, but he gave in! lol… he finally admitted that he gets jealous when I go out, he gets jealous when I am with someone he doesn’t know, he gets jealous when I go out at night without him, and I FIND IT CUTE…:) Jealousy can be healthy sometimes! 🙂
  • What I appreciate most about him is his honesty. 🙂 That matters to me! I remember this one proof. 2 weeks ago, he had to attend a children’s party with all his good friends… he honestly told me that his ex-gf would be there. When I got the text message, I just smiled, and let him know how happy I was at that time. 🙂 No questions were asked…no doubts and no ifs. I trust Jon! 🙂
  • We are not a typical bf-gf who celebrates “monthsaries”, we both agreed on that one! He must admit, in his previous relationship/s, he was one of those guys who believed in celebrating what they call “monthsaries”, and I must say that I was one of ’em too….:) Funny, when we started our rel’ship in June, we both had this idea in mind…no more highschool stuff for us- no more monthsaries… but we’d love to celebrate years together.. 🙂
  • We both love dating with our friends. That’s what we enjoy doing almost every weekend. Sharing great memories with the people we love is amazing! I look forward to meeting his family and friends too in time. I know the right time hasn’t arrived yet… some things are not that so smooth for him right now, and I understand everything about it. There’s a right time for everything. I am just excited to meet them and share memories with them too. (I heard many good stories from Jon about them- his family and friends, and I am just excited. Whenever Jon is ready, I’m too! :))
  • last update: I am no longer a liquor-sucker…lol! 🙂 Jon wants me to cut back on beers. He wants me to watch my diet closely too. 🙂 He knows my health issues…that’s why! 🙂

I am happy with how things are going! We may have ups and downs along the way, but I am sure we’ll get by. Like what I always say to him “It’s now how to make this relationship work, it is WHY we both want to make it work. 🙂

I love you Mr. Jonard B. Josef! 🙂

See you tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

