3 Quarters

14 Oct

>

With all honesty, I don’t know if I should even start this blog but I need to share this.

This year hasn’t ended yet, but as early as now, I am very thankful to God for everything that happened. This year’s first quarter lingered on my health issues. This was also the time when my relationship with God grew stronger, He found ways to draw me closer to Him. Before this quarter ended, I met new and wonderful people, including Jon who’s now part of my life’s journey. The second quarter started with happy memories too, happy memories with my Dad. God gave me and my sisters two wonderful weeks to be with our Dad again (after 5 long years). This was also the part of the year that I decided to open my heart to someone, to Jon. Our love story did not start quite right, challenges were part of our love’s story Chapter 1. (To those who I may have hurt in any how, I am sincerely sorry. I don’t know why I’m saying this, but again I feel that there’s a need to say this. I don’t need an excuse or whatnot, but sincerely, I am sorry if I’ve caused pains to anyone, I am sorry.. I really am…). The last quarter started with great memories and challenges too…(will write more about it before this year ends…promise…::) As these lingered, a deep sigh filled my tummy all through out my mouth and I couldn’t help but say “Salamat Lord…sobra!”.

Last night, as I helped myself to sleep, I realized many things… how much I’ve changed and how my life transitioned from where I was three years ago to where I am right now. I had questions in mind like: what would have happened if I didn’t choose to let go and move forward? what would happened if I chose to stay, and what would have happened if God’s plan on December 11, 2007 did not happen? My answer to this question was simple- my life would have been so miserable….and I thank God for not letting it happen. God helped me out, God pulled my hand and carried me away from that grave. My eyes were teary because of joy. I prayed and thanked Him for everything. After my emotional prayer… I smiled and said to myself don’t regret the risks I took 3 years ago… because that was the start of my happiness. Now, I can say, that “Jam started fixing her life three years ago, and she’s very happy and grateful now…” ^^.  I held my phone and sent a loooong text message to Jon. I wanted to let him know how grateful I am for having him around.


Now, I can truly say that everything happens for a reason. Everything that happens to us is written on the stars, that’s part of our fate. We don’t know what His plans for us, but I am sure that the sorrows He let/s us feel in our past and the future pains ARE PART of His plans. That doesn’t mean that He wants to hurt us (definitely not), He let/s us feel sorrows because He wants to teach us LESSONS, lessons that are painful enough to walk us through and guide us to where our lives should be. No matter how narrow and vague that road is, I’m sure that we always have Him in that journey. At times when we feel like giving up, He even offers His arms and strength and carry us.

We all have our own life’s journey, yours is different from mine, but I’m sure that we both experience HAPPINESS AND SORROWS, it’s just a matter of handling both worlds. ^^.  God wants the best for us, but we have to work for it.

To those who are in the journey of moving forward, just walk ahead, and don’t look back. God has better plans for you. Keep the faith and play your cards right. Ask for signs, He gives signs in various forms. 🙂

I wish everyone a happy life! Smile… 🙂





Leave a comment