Things I learned today

17 Jan

1. Be quiet and calm.

2. Discern before you move your lips
3. Never expect. Not everyone is like you.
4. Understand
5. Pray and pray and pray
6. Don’t pray for a sign alone, also pray for wisdom.
7. Despite of all life’s challenges, never wish anyone a bad karma. God is watching you.
8. Free your mind and heart from worries, give yourself a room and time to think. Always remember that everything happens for a reason.
9. Be kind.
10. Be with people who love you and accept you for who you are and who you are not. 

This day has been tough for me. I’d rather keep the story with me, I respect the people involved. I hope tomorrow will be a better one for me, and for all of us.

Lord, In everything that happens, in joys and in sorrows, I’ll always be grateful to You, Lord. I know that not everything that hurts is meant to cause pains, some are meant to guide me to a better path. I surrender everything to You. 🙂

Leave a Reply

