Bum No More! :)

15 May

Oh yes, I am a bum-no-more-gal! πŸ™‚ Last Thursday, I started my employment with the no. 1 strongest bank worldwide (makes me proud.. ^^.). The first two days were reserved for the New-hires induction. We had a meet-and-greet with the big bosses and learned tons of things about the bank. I met new people who are very nice and all excited to learn and work.

I’ve been working for more than four years now and with all honesty, with this Company, I see myself setting my mid-term and long-term goals. I know I have a very looooong way to go, but I want to get somewhere this time. I want to prove that with hard-work, and faith in Him- everything is possible! For now, I want to concentrate on the tasks I am assigned with, I want to learn different things, nail ’em and BE HAPPY at the same time! (please cross your fingers for me) ^^.

What’s MOST interesting with this new job? hmmmmm it’s very far from home… haha! πŸ™‚ Before, I could just drive from home to work for just 30 minutes but now, Quezon City (home) to Taguig (my new office) is a big “WHAT!?” for some but not for me. Yes, I find it very challenging especially when taking our Public Transportation system to get to work and back home. I’m the worst person on Earth when it comes to directions and places and I thank my Ate Mavic for being my how-to-get-there mentor. πŸ™‚ I will probably bring our car at times but not everyday… with high oil prices, and heavy traffic along C5, bringing a car is not a smart idea. (I need to find some ways to save money.. wow!) haha! πŸ™‚

I can do this! ^^.

Lord, thank you for all the blessings! Please continue to guide and guard me. I’ll see You later!:)

Have a fab Sunday people! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

